Dana James Dana James
Head of School, Upper School Math
B.S. Mathematics Education - University of Georgia
M.Ed. Mathematics Education - University of Georgia
Educational Leadership - University of Georgia
34 years in education
djames@sevenrivers.org
Scott Jackson Scott Jackson
Upper School Principal, Upper School Math
B.S. Psychology - University of Florida
M.Ed. Educational Leadership - Covenant College, GA
21 years in education
sjackson@sevenrivers.org
Faculty
Patty Blowers Patty Blowers
PreK Aide
pblowers@sevenrivers.org
Shennen Bowman Shennen Bowman
Academic Advisor
B.A. Psychology - Rowan University, NJ
M.S. School and Guidance Counseling - Nova Southeastern
18 years at SRCS
sbowman@sevenrivers.org
Tim Bowman Tim Bowman
K-6 PE Teacher
B.A. Physical Fitness - Rowan University, NJ
M.Ed. Educational Leadership - American College of Education
17 years in education
tbowman@sevenrivers.org
Lynn Bresson Lynn Bresson
Upper School Math
B.S. Computer Science - Tulane University
9 years at SRCS
lbresson@sevenrivers.org
Wendy Cash Wendy Cash
Director of Advancement
Grammar School Instructional Leader
B.S. Early Childhood Education - Florida State Univ.
M.S. Educational Leadership - University of Florida
21 years in education
wcash@sevenrivers.org
Martha Couric Martha Couric
First Grade Teacher
B.A. Elementary Education - Dallas Baptist University
M.A. Education - Texas Woman's University
27 years in education
mcouric@sevenrivers.org
Rachel de Beer Rachel de Beer
Upper School Math
B.S. Mathematics - Samford University, AL
14 years in education
rdebeer@sevenrivers.org
Kim Doak Kimberley Doak
PreK3 Teacher
B.A. Elementary Ed. - Eastern Michigan University
9 years in education
kdoak@sevenrivers.org
Gary Dreyer Gary Dreyer
Athletic Director, Upper School PE
B.S. Elementary Education - Ashford University, IA
8 years in education
gdreyer@sevenrivers.org
June Dreyer June Dreyer
Fourth Grade Teacher
B.A. English/Elem. Education - Upsala College, NJ
10 years in education
jdreyer@sevenrivers.org
Polly Ebert Polly Ebert
First Grade Teacher
B.S. Animal Science - University of Florida
M.Ed. Elementary Education - University of Florida
30 years in education
pebert@sevenrivers.org
Chris Eckart Chris Eckart
Upper School Science and Bible
B.A. Biology - Cedarville University, OH
19 years in education
ceckart@sevenrivers.org
Jacquelyn Eckart Jacquelyn Eckart
Upper School Spanish
B.A. Spanish - Rowan University
10 years in education
jeckart@sevenrivers.org
Andrea Everts Andrea Everts
Grade 3-5 Teaching Aide
A.S. Industrial Design Drafting - Gulf Coast CC
5 years in education
aeverts@sevenrivers.org
JoAnn Gardner JoAnn Gardner
Upper School English
B.S. Interdisciplinary Studies - Univ. of Central Florida
6 years in education
jgardner@sevenrivers.org
Jean Giles Jean Giles
Resource Reading Instructor
B.S. Elementary Education - Lambuth College, TN
M.Ed. Curriculum/Instruction - Covenant College, GA
37 years in education
jgiles@sevenrivers.org
Jenny Gill Jenny Gill
Middle and Upper School Band
7 years in education
jgill@sevenrivers.org
Nancy Glessner Nancy Glessner
Sixth Grade Teacher
B.S. Elementary Education - Univ. of South Florida
28 years in education
nglessner@sevenrivers.org
Anna Goh Anna Goh
PreK4 Aide
B.A. K-12 Art Education - St. Louis University
VPK Endorsed
6 years in education
agoh@sevenrivers.org
Jeff Goh Jeff Goh
Fifth Grade Teacher
B.A. Criminology - University of Toronto
B. Education - University of Toronto
17 years in education
jgoh@sevenrivers.org
Rayburn Greene Rayburn Greene
Physical Education Teacher/Head Football Coach
B.A Psychology - Lee University
M.A Teaching-Trevecca Nazarene
10 years in education and coaching
rgreene@sevenrivers.org
Shawn Hassen Shawn Hassen
Upper School English
Upper School Instructional Leader
B.S. Political Science - Eastern New Mexico Univ.
M.A. English - Eastern New Mexico University
21 years in education
shassen@sevenrivers.org
Patty Hoey Patty Hoey
Middle School Science and History
B.S. Family & Child Studies - Northern Illinois Univ.
A.S. Nursing - Elgin Community College
ESE certified
8 years in education
phoey@sevenrivers.org
Sheila James Sheila James
Curriculum Director
Grammar School Resource Coordinator
B.B.A. Finance - University of Georgia
M.Ed. Elementary Education - University of Georgia
32 years in education
sjames@sevenrivers.org
Georgia Jekabsons Georgia Jekabsons
PreK-6 Grade Music
Kindergarten-3 Grade Art
B.S. Technical Education - Univ. of Central Florida
7 years in education
gjekabsons@sevenrivers.org
Darlene King Darlene King
Grade K-2 Aide
dking@sevenrivers.org
Michelle Knott Michelle Knott
Kindergarten Teacher
B.A. Elementary, Special Ed. - St. Joseph's College
M.S. Special Ed. - College of Staten Island
24 years in education
mknott@sevenrivers.org
Heather Manuel Heather Manuel
Drama, PreK Aide
hmanuel@sevenrivers.org
Paul Manuel Paul Manuel
Middle and Upper School Bible
B.A., M.A. Bible, Biblical Languages
M.Div. - Reformed Theological Seminary
5 year in education
pmanuel@sevenrivers.org
Tricia Marble Tricia Marble
PreK4 Teacher
B.S. Elem. Education - Clearwater Christian College
16 years in education
tmarble@sevenrivers.org
Donna Morrison Donna Morrison
Third Grade Teacher
A.S. Nursing RN - BCC and FAU
B.A. Elementary Education - St. Leo University
ESOL (St. Leo Univ.) and Reading (UCF) Endorsements
7 years in education
dmorrison@sevenrivers.org
Caleb Nelson Caleb Nelson
Sixth Grade Teacher
B.A. Philosophy - Florida State Univ.
2 years in education
cnelson@sevenrivers.org
Donna Nelson Donna Nelson
Director of Admissions
Upper School Resource Coordinator

B.A. Sociology - Ithaca College, NY
25 years in education
dnelson@sevenrivers.org
Maryann Parks Maryann Parks
PreK4 Teacher
Childhood Development Associate - Coll. of Central FL
VPK Endorsed
11 years in education
mparks@sevenrivers.org
Jessica Pearson Jessica Pearson
PreK4 Aide
jpearson@sevenrivers.org
Julie Poling Julie Poling
Middle and Upper School Graphic Design, Yearbook
B.F.A. - Ringling College of Art and Design, FL
11 years in education
jpoling@sevenrivers.org
Debra Redmond Debra Redmond
Media Center
B.S. Elementary Education - South Florida University
M.S. Library Science - Florida State University
26 years in education
dredmond@sevenrivers.org
Alexandra Robison Alexandra Robison
Second Grade Teacher
B.S. Early Childhood, Special Ed. - Samford Univ.
M.Ed. Elementary Education - Samford University
4 years in education
arobison@sevenrivers.org
Dan Shipes Dan Shipes
Upper School Bible
B.A. Philosophy - Valdosta State University, GA
M.Div. - Covenant Theological Seminary
10 years in education
dshipes@sevenrivers.org
Cheri Simek Cheri Simek
Preschool Director
B.S. Psychology - University at Buffalo
M.Ed. Special Education - Canisius College, NY
11 years in education
csimek@sevenrivers.org
Veronica Spaight Veronica Spaight
Kindergarten Teacher
B.A. Sociology - Siena College, NY
2 year in education
vspaight@sevenrivers.org
Kathy Thompson Kathy Thompson
Middle and Upper School Band
B.A. Music Ed. - Univ. of South Florida 1972
M.Ed. Music Ed. - Univ. of South Florida 1983
kthompson@sevenrivers.org
Larra Townsend Larra Townsend
Fourth Grade Teacher
B.A. Elementary Ed. - St. Leo University
ESOL and Reading Endorsements - St. Leo University
2 years in education
ltownsend@sevenrivers.org
Jennifer Welter Jennifer Welter
Upper School History
B.A. Political Science - University of Florida
7 years in education
jwelter@sevenrivers.org
Monica Winstead Monica Winstead
Kindergarten Teacher
B.S. Art - Florida State University
8 years in education
mwinstead@sevenrivers.org

Support Staff
Sherry Allen Sherry Allen
Athletic Administrative Assistant
16 years at SRCS
sallen@sevenrivers.org
Kim Esckelson Kim Esckelson
Front Office Manager
20 years at SRCS
kesckelson@sevenrivers.org
Flo Julias Flo Julias
Administrative Assistant to Head of School
18 years at SRCS
fjulias@sevenrivers.org
Sue LaTorraca Sue LaTorraca
Clinic/Registered Nurse
B.S.N. Psychology - Elmhurst College, IL
R.N. - Illinois and Florida
10 years at SRCS
slatorraca@sevenrivers.org
Margaret Whitchurch Margaret Whitchurch
Business Director
B.A. Economics - Rutgers University, NJ
16 years at SRCS
mwhitchurch@sevenrivers.org



Mission Statement

Seven Rivers Christian School exists in partnership with families to shape the hearts and minds of children with a distinctly biblical program of academic rigor, artistic beauty, and athletic competition.

Seven Rivers Christian School admits students of any race, color and national or ethnic origin.

Seven Rivers Christian School

Phone: 352.746.5696 | Toll Free: 888.746.5686
E-Mail: srcs@sevenrivers.org
4221 West Gulf to Lake Hwy • Lecanto, Florida 34461