Dana James Dana James
Head of School, Upper School Math
B.S. Mathematics Education - University of Georgia
M.Ed. Mathematics Education - University of Georgia
Educational Leadership - University of Georgia
35 years in education
djames@sevenrivers.org
Scott Jackson Scott Jackson
Upper School Principal, Upper School Math
B.S. Psychology - University of Florida
M.Ed. Educational Leadership - Covenant College, GA
22 years in education
sjackson@sevenrivers.org
Faculty
Windsome Arana Winsome Arana
Middle and Upper School Science
B.S. Chemistry, Zoology- University of the West Indies
Post Grad. Cert. in Education - Univ. of Manchester, UK
30 years in education
WArana@sevenrivers.org
Karen Beard Karen Beard
Second Grade Teacher
B.S. Elementary Education - Covenant College
M.Ed. Early Childhood Ed. - Florida Atlantic Univ.
21 years in education
KBeard@sevenrivers.org
Colleen Bennett Colleen Bennett
Upper School English
B.A. - English - University of Florida
B.S. - Journalism - University of Florida
7 years in education
cbennett@sevenrivers.org
Shennen Bowman Shennen Bowman
Academic Advisor
B.A. Psychology - Rowan University, NJ
M.S. School and Guidance Counseling - Nova Southeastern
19 years at SRCS
sbowman@sevenrivers.org
Tim Bowman Tim Bowman
K-6 PE Teacher
B.A. Physical Fitness - Rowan University, NJ
M.Ed. Educational Leadership - American College of Education
18 years in education
tbowman@sevenrivers.org
Danielle Byrne Danielle Byrne
Middle School Science
7th Grade Math
B.A. University of California, Davis
5 years in education
dbyrne@sevenrivers.org
Melissa Carpenter Melissa Carpenter
Second Grade Teacher
B.S. Psychology - Texas A&M University
M.B.A. - Walden University
3 years in education
mcarpenter@sevenrivers.org
Wendy Cash Wendy Cash
Director of Advancement
Grammar School Instructional Leader
B.S. Early Childhood Education - Florida State Univ.
M.S. Educational Leadership - University of Florida
22 years in education
wcash@sevenrivers.org
Julie Connell Julie Connell
Middle and Upper School Graphic Design, Yearbook
B.F.A. - Ringling College of Art and Design, FL
12 years in education
jpoling@sevenrivers.org
Martha Couric Martha Couric
First Grade Teacher
B.A. Elementary Education - Dallas Baptist University
M.A. Education - Texas Woman's University
28 years in education
mcouric@sevenrivers.org
Rachel de Beer Rachel de Beer
Upper School Math
B.S. Mathematics - Samford University, AL
15 years in education
rdebeer@sevenrivers.org
Kim Doak Kimberley Doak
PreK3 Teacher
B.A. Elementary Ed. - Eastern Michigan University
10 years in education
kdoak@sevenrivers.org
Gary Dreyer Gary Dreyer
Athletic Director, Upper School PE
B.S. Elementary Education - Ashford University, IA
9 years in education
gdreyer@sevenrivers.org
June Dreyer June Dreyer
Fourth Grade Teacher
B.A. English/Elem. Education - Upsala College, NJ
11 years in education
jdreyer@sevenrivers.org
Polly Ebert Polly Ebert
First Grade Teacher
B.S. Animal Science - University of Florida
M.Ed. Elementary Education - University of Florida
31 years in education
pebert@sevenrivers.org
Chris Eckart Chris Eckart
Upper School Science and Bible
B.A. Biology - Cedarville University, OH
20 years in education
ceckart@sevenrivers.org
Jacquelyn Eckart Jacquelyn Eckart
Upper School Spanish
B.A. Spanish - Rowan University
11 years in education
jeckart@sevenrivers.org
Leah Falciola Leah Falciola
Upper School English
B.A. English- College of St. Elizabeth
4 years in education
LFalciola@sevenrivers.org
JoAnn Gardner JoAnn Gardner
Upper School English
B.S. Interdisciplinary Studies - Univ. of Central Florida
7 years in education
jgardner@sevenrivers.org
Jean Giles Jean Giles
Resource Reading Instructor
B.S. Elementary Education - Lambuth College, TN
M.Ed. Curriculum/Instruction - Covenant College, GA
38 years in education
jgiles@sevenrivers.org
Jenny Gill Jenny Gill
Middle and Upper School Band
8 years in education
jgill@sevenrivers.org
Nancy Glessner Nancy Glessner
Sixth Grade Teacher
B.S. Elementary Education - Univ. of South Florida
29 years in education
nglessner@sevenrivers.org
Anna Goh Anna Goh
4th - 12th Art
B.A. K-12 Art Education - St. Louis University
VPK Endorsed
7 years in education
agoh@sevenrivers.org
Jeff Goh Jeff Goh
Fifth Grade Teacher
B.A. Criminology - University of Toronto
B. Education - University of Toronto
18 years in education
jgoh@sevenrivers.org
Rayburn Greene Rayburn Greene
Physical Education Teacher/Head Football Coach
B.A Psychology - Lee University
M.A Teaching-Trevecca Nazarene
11 years in education and coaching
rgreene@sevenrivers.org
Shawn Hassen Shawn Hassen
Upper School English
Upper School Instructional Leader
B.S. Political Science - Eastern New Mexico Univ.
M.A. English - Eastern New Mexico University
22 years in education
shassen@sevenrivers.org
Patty Hoey Patty Hoey
Middle School Science
B.S. Family & Child Studies - Northern Illinois Univ.
A.S. Nursing - Elgin Community College
ESE certified
9 years in education
phoey@sevenrivers.org
Sheila James Sheila James
Curriculum Director
Grammar School Resource Coordinator
B.B.A. Finance - University of Georgia
M.Ed. Elementary Education - University of Georgia
33 years in education
sjames@sevenrivers.org
Georgia Jekabsons Georgia Jekabsons
Elementary Tech
Middle School and High School Robotics
B.S. Technical Education - Univ. of Central Florida
8 years in education
gjekabsons@sevenrivers.org
Michelle Knott Michelle Knott
First Grade Teacher
B.A. Elementary, Special Ed. - St. Joseph's College
M.S. Special Ed. - College of Staten Island
25 years in education
mknott@sevenrivers.org
Treva LaRochelle Treva LaRochelle
Elementary Art and Music Teacher
VPK 3-Day Teacher
CDA Certified
31 years in education
TLaRochelle@sevenrivers.org
Lucy Lowry Lucy Lowry
Elementary Art
A.A. Art - Navarro College
A.A.S. Multimedia - Navarro College
First year in education
llowry@sevenrivers.org
Heather Manuel Heather Manuel
Drama, PreK Teacher
B.S. Education - Liberty University
hmanuel@sevenrivers.org
Paul Manuel Paul Manuel
Middle and Upper School Bible
B.A., M.A. Bible, Biblical Languages
M.Div. - Reformed Theological Seminary
6 years in education
pmanuel@sevenrivers.org
Tricia Marble Tricia Marble
PreK4 Teacher
B.S. Elem. Education - Clearwater Christian College
17 years in education
tmarble@sevenrivers.org
Rob McDougal Rob McDougal
Upper School Math
B.A. Mathematics- St. Josephs College
M.Ed. Curriculum and Instruction- University of Massachusetts
17 years in education
RMcdougal@sevenrivers.org
Donna Morrison Donna Morrison
Third Grade Teacher
A.S. Nursing RN - BCC and FAU
B.A. Elementary Education - St. Leo University
ESOL (St. Leo Univ.) and Reading (UCF) Endorsements
8 years in education
dmorrison@sevenrivers.org
Caleb Nelson Caleb Nelson
Fifth Grade Teacher
B.A. Philosophy - Florida State Univ.
3 years in education
cnelson@sevenrivers.org
Donna Nelson Donna Nelson
Director of Admissions
Upper School Resource Coordinator

B.A. Sociology - Ithaca College, NY
26 years in education
dnelson@sevenrivers.org
Mary Ann Parks Mary Ann Parks
PreK4 Teacher
Childhood Development Associate - Coll. of Central FL
VPK Endorsed
12 years in education
mparks@sevenrivers.org
Debra Redmond Debra Redmond
Media Center
B.S. Elementary Education - South Florida University
M.S. Library Science - Florida State University
27 years in education
dredmond@sevenrivers.org
Alexandra Robison Alexandra Robison
Second Grade Teacher
B.S. Early Childhood, Special Ed. - Samford Univ.
M.Ed. Elementary Education - Samford University
4 years in education
arobison@sevenrivers.org
Zach Sale Zach Sale
Upper School History
B.S. Exercise Science- Univ. West Florida
First year in education
zsale@sevenrivers.org
Dan Shipes Dan Shipes
Upper School Bible
B.A. Philosophy - Valdosta State University, GA
M.Div. - Covenant Theological Seminary
11 years in education
dshipes@sevenrivers.org
Cheri Simek Cheri Simek
Preschool Director
B.S. Psychology - University at Buffalo
M.Ed. Special Education - Canisius College, NY
12 years in education
csimek@sevenrivers.org
Veronica Spaight Veronica Spaight
Kindergarten Teacher
B.A. Sociology - Siena College, NY
3 year in education
vspaight@sevenrivers.org
Kathy Thompson Kathy Thompson
Middle and Upper School Band
B.A. Music Ed. - Univ. of South Florida 1972
M.Ed. Music Ed. - Univ. of South Florida 1983
kthompson@sevenrivers.org
Larra Townsend Larra Townsend
Third Grade Teacher
B.A. Elementary Ed. - St. Leo University
ESOL and Reading Endorsements - St. Leo University
3 years in education
ltownsend@sevenrivers.org
Jennifer Welter Jennifer Welter
Upper School History
B.A. Political Science - University of Florida
M.A. American History - Norwich University 2015
8 years in education
jwelter@sevenrivers.org
Monica Winstead Monica Winstead
Kindergarten Teacher
B.S. Art - Florida State University
9 years in education
mwinstead@sevenrivers.org

Support Staff
Sherry Allen Sherry Allen
Athletic Administrative Assistant
17 years at SRCS
sallen@sevenrivers.org
Casey Dreyer Casey Dreyer
PreK Aide
CDreyer@sevenrivers.org
Kim Esckelson Kim Esckelson
Front Office Manager
21 years at SRCS
kesckelson@sevenrivers.org
Andrea Everts Andrea Everts
Financial Assistant
A.S. Industrial Design Drafting - Gulf Coast CC
6 years in education
aeverts@sevenrivers.org
Heather Johnson Heather Johnson
Grade K-3 Aide
hjohnson@sevenrivers.org
Flo Julias Flo Julias
Administrative Assistant to Head of School
19 years at SRCS
fjulias@sevenrivers.org
Darlene King Darlene King
Grade K-2 Aide
dking@sevenrivers.org
Sue LaTorraca Sue LaTorraca
Clinic/Registered Nurse
B.S.N. Psychology - Elmhurst College, IL
R.N. - Illinois and Florida
11 years at SRCS
slatorraca@sevenrivers.org
Jessica Pearson Jessica Pearson
PreK4 Aide
jpearson@sevenrivers.org
Jenny Russ Jenny Russ
Grade 3-5 Aide
jruss@sevenrivers.org
Margaret Whitchurch Margaret Whitchurch
Business Director
B.A. Economics - Rutgers University, NJ
17 years at SRCS
mwhitchurch@sevenrivers.org
Saxon White Saxon White
PreK Aide
swhite@sevenrivers.org



Mission Statement

Seven Rivers Christian School exists in partnership with families to shape the hearts and minds of children with a distinctly biblical program of academic rigor, artistic beauty, and athletic competition.

Seven Rivers Christian School admits students of any race, color and national or ethnic origin.

Seven Rivers Christian School

Phone: 352.746.5696 | Toll Free: 888.746.5686
E-Mail: srcs@sevenrivers.org
4221 West Gulf to Lake Hwy • Lecanto, Florida 34461